Oyo State Government to Tackle Oke-Ogun Insecurity

Oyo State Government to Tackle Oke-Ogun Insecurity

 Oyo State Government has said assured committed towards winning the war against insecurity in Oke-Ogun Zone

In a statement by the Commissioner of Information and Orientation, Prince Dotun Oyelade, the Deputy Governor of Oyo State, Barr. Bayo Lawal revealed that more Amotekun Corps will be recruited across all the zones in Oke-Ogun this during a Stakeholders meeting ahead of the 2024 fiscal year, held at Kisi for all the Local Government in Oke-Ogun Zone II.

The deputy Governor affirmed that the present administration would stop at nothing to ensure citizens are safe in all zones in the State and commended the efforts of security outfits at ensuring peace and stability in the state, while expressing the government’s readiness to partner with all security agencies towards safeguarding the state.

He Tasked leaders in the Zone to synergize and come up with a template that would holistically and comprehensively address the issues of insecurity around the zone.

“Therefore, the people need to be consulted first before any budget preparation. This is the only expression of true democracy”, he said.

He noted that governance is different from politics, and now is the time for governance, which must be done right.

The Deputy Governor therefore assured the people that all ongoing projects in the zone will be completed as he’ll ensure that they’re captured in the 2024 budget.

In his remarks, the Honourable Commissioner for Budget, Professor Adetunji Babatunde stated that a good budget must be a budget of engagement, hence the purpose of the engagement meeting.

The meeting which was Chaired by the Deputy Governor, Barr Adebayo Lawal also had in attendance other political office holders in the State such as the Hon. Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Professor Salihu Abdulwaheed Adelabu, Executive Assitant to the Governor on Finance, Budget and Economic Planning, Alh. Kolawole Gafar Bello, Honourable representing Irepo-Olorunsogo State Constituency, Hon Atanda Abdulsalam Wele, the Local Government Chairmen under Oke-Ogun Zone II respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *